00:00 / 00:00
About us

Get in touch
with our team

UBC Development and Alumni Engagement staff directory

Know the person or department you’re looking for?  Use the directory below to find the relevant contact details. If you still need help, please contact reception at 604.822.8900 or send us an email: info@give.ubc.ca

We welcome all communication about donations to UBC and alumni engagement only.

UBC Development and Alumni Engagement Office 500 – 5950 University Blvd Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z3 Tel 604.822.8900 Fax 604.822.8151

info@give.ubc.ca

Staff

    Office of the VP Development and Alumni Engagement
    Office of the VP Development and Alumni Engagement
  • Heather McCaw

    Vice-President, Development & Alumni Engagement

    604.822.1585

    heather.mccaw@ubc.ca

  • Stephanie Shelton

    Director

    604.822.8880

    stephanie.shelton@ubc.ca

  • Amber Tortora

    Executive Assistant to Vice President

    604.822.0169

    amber.tortora@ubc.ca

  • Kate Bush

    Development Liaison

    604.822.2864

    kate.bush@ubc.ca

    Campus Initiatives & Awards
    Campus Initiatives & Awards
  • Janine Root

    Senior Director, Campus Initiatives and Awards

    604.827.4996

    janine.root@ubc.ca

  • Daniel Galpin

    Associate Director, Campus Initiatives and Awards

    604.822.3846

    daniel.galpin@ubc.ca

  • Letizia Ferreira

    Development Officer, Campus Initiatives & Awards

    604.827.2310

    letizia.ferreira@ubc.ca

  • Stephanie Wright (on leave)

    Development Officer, Campus Initiatives & Awards

    604.822.1724

    stephanie.wright@ubc.ca

  • Weronika Busch

    Development Officer, Campus Initiatives & Awards

    604.822.5345

    weronika.busch@ubc.ca

  • Melissa Lasko

    Manager of Development, Campus Initiatives and Awards

    604.827.4296

    melissa.lasko@ubc.ca

    Corporate & Foundation Relations
    Corporate & Foundation Relations
  • Virginia Hong

    Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

    604.822.8538

    virginia.hong@ubc.ca

  • Trish McGrath

    Associate Director

    604.827.4794

    trish.mcgrath@ubc.ca

  • Vacant

    Development Officer

  • Jenny Park

    Development Officer

    604.827.4380

    j.park@ubc.ca

  • Jenna White

    Development Coordinator

    604.827.4795

    jenna.white@ubc.ca

  • Marion Cruz

    Administrative Support

    604.827.4827

    marion.cruz@ubc.ca

    Faculty of Education (including the School of Kinesiology)
    Faculty of Education (including the School of Kinesiology)
  • Suzanne Scott, PhD

    Assistant Dean, Development & Alumni Engagement

    604.827.5213

    suzanne.scott@ubc.ca

  • Michael Murphy

    Manager, Alumni Engagement

    604.827.2221

    m.murphy@ubc.ca

  • Harry Young

    Development Coordinator

    604.822.4704

    harry.young@ubc.ca

    Gift & Estate Planning Vancouver
    Gift & Estate Planning Vancouver
  • Elizabeth Ko, MBA

    Senior Director, Gift & Estate Planning

    604.822.8906

    elizabeth.ko@ubc.ca

  • Brian Altwasser, MBA

    Director, Estates & Trusts

    604.822.2652

    brian.altwasser@ubc.ca

  • John Fleming, BA

    Director, Gift & Estate Planning

    604.822.8767

    john.fleming@ubc.ca

  • Darya Sawycky, CFRE

    Associate Director, Gift & Estate Planning

    604.827.2973

    darya.sawycky@ubc.ca

  • Carla Banfield, BA

    Associate Director, Gift & Estate Planning

    604.822.1601

    carla.banfield@ubc.ca

  • Del Nsumbu, LLB

    Associate Director, Gift & Estate Planning

    604.827.4155

    del.nsumbu@ubc.ca

    Gift & Estate Planning Okanagan
    Gift & Estate Planning Okanagan
  • Barbara Eyles, CFRE

    Development Officer, Gift & Estate Planning (UBC Okanagan Campus)

    250.807.8532

    barbara.eyles@ubc.ca

    UBC Library
    UBC Library
  • Charlotte Lawson

    Senior Director of Development

    604.822.3756

    charlotte.lawson@ubc.ca

  • Fiona Li

    Development Officer

    604.827.3943

    fiona.li@ubc.ca

  • Vacant

    Development Coordinator

    Development & Alumni Engagement at UBC's Okanagan Campus
    Development & Alumni Engagement at UBC's Okanagan Campus
  • 250.807.8565

    invest.okanagan@ubc.ca

    1138 Alumni Ave. Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7 Fax: 250.807.9211
    Proposal Writing & Communications
    Proposal Writing & Communications
  • Vacant

    Manager

  • Vacant

    Writer

    Regional Development
    Regional Development
  • Moyra Van Nus

    Senior Director, Regional Development

    604.827.4119

    moyra.vannus@ubc.ca

  • Lucille Wang

    Associate Director, Regional Development

    604.827.3795

    lucille.wang@ubc.ca

  • Vacant

    Development Officer

  • Nemo Zhao

    Development Coordinator

    604.822.6334

    nemo.anyudanzhao@ubc.ca

    International Foundations
    International Foundations
  • The American Foundation for The University of British Columbia

    1030 15th St. NW B1-Ste.155 Washington DC 20005
  • The UK Foundation of The University of British Columbia

    Registered in England and Wales 67 Manor Avenue, Hounslow, Middlesex TW4 7JN United Kingdom No. 5042921 Charity No. 1103437
  • The Hong Kong Foundation for UBC Limited

    The Hong Kong Foundation for UBC Limited Room 1207, 12/F., FWD Financial Centre 308 Des Voeux Road Central Hong Kong Company number: 444488
    Point Grey Campus
    Point Grey Campus
  • The Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre

    604.822.3313

    alumni.ubc@ubc.ca

    6163 University Blvd Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
    Fax: (604) 822-8928
    Toll Free Tel: 800-883-3088
    Toll Free Fax: 800-220-9022
    Okanagan Campus
    Okanagan Campus
  • The University of British Columbia

    250.807.9360

    ok.alumni@ubc.ca

    1138 Alumni Ave, ADM 103 Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7
    Hong Kong
    Hong Kong
  • Mei Mei Yiu, Director

    Alumni & Development, Asia Pacific Regional Office

    852.2111.4403

    meimei.yiu@apro.ubc.ca

    Fax: 852-2111-9532 Room 1202, 12/F Lee Garden Six 111 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
    Development and Alumni Engagement Services
    Development and Alumni Engagement Services
  • Pradeep Nair

    Chief Advancement Operations Officer

    604.822.8909

    pradeep.nair@ubc.ca

  • Aziz Kara

    Director Finance, Development & Alumni Engagement

    604.827.2503

    aziz.kara@ubc.ca

  • Irene Hensel

    Director, Human Resources

    604.827.4700

    irene.hensel@ubc.ca

  • Jessica Starr

    Director, Research & Prospect Analytics

    604.822.5619

    jessica.starr@ubc.ca

  • George Firican

    Director, Data Governance & Business Intelligence

    604.822.6595

    george.firican@ubc.ca

Can’t find who you’re looking for? Send us a message

info@give.ubc.ca

Be part of the change you want to see. Give today.